## SOUTH DELHI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OFFICE OF THE ADDITIONAL COMMISSIONER (ENGG.) 20<sup>TH</sup> FLOOR: DR.SPM Civic Centre: New Delhi:110002

No.: South DMC/Addl. Cmr.(Engg.)/2019/12/Spor Dated: 30.01.2019

## CIRCULAR

# Subject: Approval of Service Plans of all Group Housings and all Building (Non-residential) having plot area of 3000 sq.mt. and above by Delhi Jal Board (DJB).

To facilitate Ease of Doing Business in Construction Permits, it has been decided that service plans of following categories of buildings shall be approved online by the DJB at the time of sanction of Building Plan:-

- 1. All Group Housings
- 2. All buildings (non-residential) having plot area of 3000 sq.mt. and above

In this regard, an online module has been developed as a part of Common Application Form (CAF) for seeking approval from DJB of the service plans in above mentioned category. This module shall be used for forwarding the applications for Service Plans to the Delhi Jal Board. DJB shall accord approval / rejection within 15 days, failing which the Service Plans shall be treated as Deemed Approved.

To have the uniformity in the process of Online Sanction of Building Plan under 'Ease of Doing Business', this circular will be applicable in all the three Municipal Corporations.

This issues with the prior approval of the Competent Authority.

roture gal

Additional Commissioner (Engg.) South Delhi Municipal Corporation

#### **Distribution:**

- 1. Commissioner (Engg.) South, North & East DMCs.
- 2. Additional Commissioner (Engg.) -North & East DMCs.
- 3. Chief Engineer, Delhi Jal Board, Varunalaya, Jhandewalan, New Delhi.
- 4. CLOs –South, North & East DMCs.
- 5. CTPs –South, North & East DMCs.
- 6. Director (IT), South DMC with the request to upload the circular on the website under 'EODB'.
- 7. SEs(Bldg.)HQ –South, North & East DMCs.
- 8. SE (Plg.)- South, North & East DMCs with the direction to make necessary entries in record regarding drainage plans which will be received through e-mail.
- 9. EEs(Bldg.)HQ -South, North & East DMCs.

### Copy for information to:-

- 1. Addl. Secretary (AMRUT), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. Addl. Secretary (DIPP), Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. Spl. Commissioner (Industries), DSIIDC, Connaught Place, New Delhi.